Honda Odyssey 2018-2022 Custom Floor Mats TPE Material 1st & 2nd & 3rd Row Seat

SKU#:LL-HN07

You Save 35% ($70.00)

10% OFF for your first purchase on order over $50. Code: firsttime10

The coupon code can be used at checkout.

• Perfectly Matches: Used 3D scanning technology to capture every corner and crevice that it fits perfectly edge to edge.
• Material: Used environment friendly TPE materials. Free of allergens, BPA, Latex, PVC, lead, phthalates, dioxins, cadmium, and other notorious offenders.
• All-Weather Protection: The custom designed channels and raised edge would effectively trap liquids, rain, slush, snow, or mud to keep your car and shoes clean.
• Easy to Clean: When cleaning, just simply take off the floor liners from the car, rinse it vigorously with a hose, and then dry it with a cloth.
Register us to extend your warranty to 90 days money back guarantee and Lasfit member limited lifetime warranty.





  • DESCRIPTION:

    We used the advanced 3D real vehicle screening technology to capture every corner and contour to design the custom floor mats that fit the Honda Odyssey. Lasfit floor mats will guarantee maximum protection for the carpet and protect the resale value.

     

    COMPATIBILITY & FEATURES:

    Designed for Compatibility.

    These floor mats are custom-made for the 2018-2022 Honda Odyssey to protect resale value. We used the advanced 3D laser scanning equipment to measure the accurate dimensions and the precision contour, which ensures the mats will fit perfectly the contour of the floor for your Odyssey.

    Safety. Non-slip Material Provides Good Friction.

    Retention systems fully adapt to vehicle devices for a secure fit. The retention hole is firm and flexible, working with the factory hooks/fasteners, which prevents the mats slide around underfoot.

    Complex and reasonable bottom mesh design increases friction. No matter the front passenger side floor mat, driver side floor mat, or rear floor mats, they are designed to stay aligned and you don't have to adjust from time to time.

    A professional surface texture with a non-slip material that has the channel to trap debris and liquid from reaching your carpets. Your feet have a good ability of throttle and brake control, stiffened locker and factory retention devices to keep your mats securely placed and will not hinder the mobility of the feet of the driver. 

    Floor Liners for Honda Odyssey LASFIT

    APPLICATION:

     

    PRODUCTS SPECS:

    Material: 100% Brand-new Thermoplastic Elastomer (TPE)
    Touch: Soft and Flex Tough
    Type: Custom Made
    Safety Certification: Non-toxic. BPA Free. Contains no latex, cadmium, lead, or any harmful PVC’s.
    Odor: Odorless
    Color: Black
    Package Includes: 1st & 2nd & 3rd Row Floor Mats
    Package Dimensions: 33.5 * 24 * 8 inches
    Production technology: Injection Molded (Blister Molding)
    Quality Standard: ISO 9001
    Environmental Standard: ISO 14001

     

    OUR GUARANTEE:

    Lifetime hassle-free warranty
    45 days free return and money back for no reasons
    90 days free return and money back for Lasfit club members for no reasons
    Free shipping for the floor mats
    Customer support team in United Stated
    Physical experience store in Ontario, California
    Lifetime installation support

     

    **WARNING:
    Do not clean with chemicals or solvent cleaner. Any abrasive cleaner can damage the surface of the mat.
    Do not clean with any substance or product other than water and a damp sponge or cloth. If you have a sticky or greasy spill you may use a mild soap (such as dish soap or water with a damp sponge or cloth).
    Do not use any other household cleaners such as, but not limited to, window cleaners, floor cleaners, polishes, or all-purpose cleaners.


    We suggest cleaning your mats with soapy water and a soft brush. Citrus-based cleaners will remove any oily residue. To regain some of the lusters, try Windex or a good quality automotive detailer spray. Do not use Armor All as it will make your mats slippery.

     

     

     

     

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 26 reviews
    92%
    (24)
    0%
    (0)
    4%
    (1)
    0%
    (0)
    4%
    (1)
    S
    S.J.
    2020 Honda Odyssey

    Fit great, look great and nice price.

    A
    Alan
    2022 Honda Odyssey

    It fits my Odyssey 2022 EX-L. The quality is good. The shipping just took a few days after placing the order.

    B
    B.L.
    2022 Honda Odyssey. Love It!

    I was skeptical at first because Lasfit was 50% cheaper than Weather Tech and so I am afraid it might not be
    such a good quality. Honest to say, “ I was wrong” I Love it. My Wife and kids were amaze as well.

    It fit really nicely. I would not hesitate to buy from Lasfit.

    J
    JIA CHANG XU
    Awesome fit

    Great matts, perfect fit

    A
    Aaron Taylor
    Doesn't matter

    I clicked for a specific model, and was shipped another. I was polite and inquired if I could return it for my vehicle and was asked why.
    I stated the floor mats didn't fit my vehicle. I was asked which mats I needed and the rep said they don't have my vehicle mats. So I asked if I can return them they said, there's no full refund if the mats were not defective. So the bottom line up front is that they charged me for the return shipping, and I still haven't recieved my remaining refund.
    P.S. I also notice how I clicked the 1 star at the start of the review process a d whe I hit the text box it went to a 5 star review. Sort of like how I clicked for my vehicles mats and they shipped me completely different set.. nice job!

    Hello Aaron,

    Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
    We are really sorry for the unsatisfied shopping experience and return process.

    Here are the investigation results of the issues you mentioned:
    1. We tried to put your vehicle information on our website, but it doesn't come out with any floor mats, also currently we don't have floor mats for Honda Pilot, so it's strange to us when you said you had selected 2019 Honda Pilot floor mats.
    It would be great if you can send us some screenshots to show the misleading information, so we can correct it.

    2. Usually return label will be provided for the quality issue, if the reason for return is because the wrong product was purchased, then customers need to return by themself.
    When we said if you purchase a return label from us, then we will deduct the cost from credit, and you agreed, that's why there is no full refund.
    To express our apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered, we issued a full refund, it takes about 1-2 business days to appear in your account.

    3. This review shows a 1-star review instead of a 5-star, please send us some screenshots to show the issue as well, so we will check out what's going on and fix it right away.
    Thank you very much for your help in advance.

    Feel free to email back to customer support email cs@lasfit.com if you need any further support.

    Sincerely,
    Lasfit Customer Support Team

  • Customer Reviews

    Based on 26 reviews
    92%
    (24)
    0%
    (0)
    4%
    (1)
    0%
    (0)
    4%
    (1)
    S
    S.J.
    2020 Honda Odyssey

    Fit great, look great and nice price.

    A
    Alan
    2022 Honda Odyssey

    It fits my Odyssey 2022 EX-L. The quality is good. The shipping just took a few days after placing the order.

    B
    B.L.
    2022 Honda Odyssey. Love It!

    I was skeptical at first because Lasfit was 50% cheaper than Weather Tech and so I am afraid it might not be
    such a good quality. Honest to say, “ I was wrong” I Love it. My Wife and kids were amaze as well.

    It fit really nicely. I would not hesitate to buy from Lasfit.

    J
    JIA CHANG XU
    Awesome fit

    Great matts, perfect fit

    A
    Aaron Taylor
    Doesn't matter

    I clicked for a specific model, and was shipped another. I was polite and inquired if I could return it for my vehicle and was asked why.
    I stated the floor mats didn't fit my vehicle. I was asked which mats I needed and the rep said they don't have my vehicle mats. So I asked if I can return them they said, there's no full refund if the mats were not defective. So the bottom line up front is that they charged me for the return shipping, and I still haven't recieved my remaining refund.
    P.S. I also notice how I clicked the 1 star at the start of the review process a d whe I hit the text box it went to a 5 star review. Sort of like how I clicked for my vehicles mats and they shipped me completely different set.. nice job!

    Hello Aaron,

    Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
    We are really sorry for the unsatisfied shopping experience and return process.

    Here are the investigation results of the issues you mentioned:
    1. We tried to put your vehicle information on our website, but it doesn't come out with any floor mats, also currently we don't have floor mats for Honda Pilot, so it's strange to us when you said you had selected 2019 Honda Pilot floor mats.
    It would be great if you can send us some screenshots to show the misleading information, so we can correct it.

    2. Usually return label will be provided for the quality issue, if the reason for return is because the wrong product was purchased, then customers need to return by themself.
    When we said if you purchase a return label from us, then we will deduct the cost from credit, and you agreed, that's why there is no full refund.
    To express our apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered, we issued a full refund, it takes about 1-2 business days to appear in your account.

    3. This review shows a 1-star review instead of a 5-star, please send us some screenshots to show the issue as well, so we will check out what's going on and fix it right away.
    Thank you very much for your help in advance.

    Feel free to email back to customer support email cs@lasfit.com if you need any further support.

    Sincerely,
    Lasfit Customer Support Team

  • Shipping Policy

    Please confirm shipping address and billing address.The shipping address should be a physical address, we DO NOT ship to P.O. box address.


    Handling Time
    Once the order was placed please allow us 1-2 business days for packing and shipping, checking the order information is a very important step to build a better shopping experience.
    Special Case: For the transaction paid by using a PayPal eCheck, the payment will be completed within 3-6 business days. The handing and shipping should be started up as soon as the payment to be successful.

    Shipping Time
    The order will be shipped on the same day or next business day, especially for the order on Friday or weekend, it would be shipped on the next business day.
    Lasfit website orders were being supported by USPS, UPS, FedEx. 

    International Shipping/ Postage
    We could not offer International shipping service at this moment.


    Warranty Policy

    If you get any warranty-related trouble with Lasfit brand, you could contact Lasfit directly for professional and quick support, we'll help you solve the issue for 100% sure! We also take care of all quality-related issues with a replacement or full refund including any return shipping costs. 
    The products purchased from one of our retailers, we do not provide support related to after-sales. Please contact the retailer directly for specific guidance on their warranty process. 
    Unauthorized reselling of Lasfit products is strictly prohibited and we can't honor the warranty if purchasing from the unauthorized reseller. More details please check out warranty policy.

     

    Exchange & Return Policy

    When you purchase products from Lasfit official site, you agree to our policy about returns, exchanges, and refunds as outlined. More details please check out exchange & return policy.
  • Customer Reviews

    Based on 26 reviews
    92%
    (24)
    0%
    (0)
    4%
    (1)
    0%
    (0)
    4%
    (1)
    S
    S.J.
    2020 Honda Odyssey

    Fit great, look great and nice price.

    A
    Alan
    2022 Honda Odyssey

    It fits my Odyssey 2022 EX-L. The quality is good. The shipping just took a few days after placing the order.

    B
    B.L.
    2022 Honda Odyssey. Love It!

    I was skeptical at first because Lasfit was 50% cheaper than Weather Tech and so I am afraid it might not be
    such a good quality. Honest to say, “ I was wrong” I Love it. My Wife and kids were amaze as well.

    It fit really nicely. I would not hesitate to buy from Lasfit.

    J
    JIA CHANG XU
    Awesome fit

    Great matts, perfect fit

    A
    Aaron Taylor
    Doesn't matter

    I clicked for a specific model, and was shipped another. I was polite and inquired if I could return it for my vehicle and was asked why.
    I stated the floor mats didn't fit my vehicle. I was asked which mats I needed and the rep said they don't have my vehicle mats. So I asked if I can return them they said, there's no full refund if the mats were not defective. So the bottom line up front is that they charged me for the return shipping, and I still haven't recieved my remaining refund.
    P.S. I also notice how I clicked the 1 star at the start of the review process a d whe I hit the text box it went to a 5 star review. Sort of like how I clicked for my vehicles mats and they shipped me completely different set.. nice job!

    Hello Aaron,

    Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
    We are really sorry for the unsatisfied shopping experience and return process.

    Here are the investigation results of the issues you mentioned:
    1. We tried to put your vehicle information on our website, but it doesn't come out with any floor mats, also currently we don't have floor mats for Honda Pilot, so it's strange to us when you said you had selected 2019 Honda Pilot floor mats.
    It would be great if you can send us some screenshots to show the misleading information, so we can correct it.

    2. Usually return label will be provided for the quality issue, if the reason for return is because the wrong product was purchased, then customers need to return by themself.
    When we said if you purchase a return label from us, then we will deduct the cost from credit, and you agreed, that's why there is no full refund.
    To express our apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered, we issued a full refund, it takes about 1-2 business days to appear in your account.

    3. This review shows a 1-star review instead of a 5-star, please send us some screenshots to show the issue as well, so we will check out what's going on and fix it right away.
    Thank you very much for your help in advance.

    Feel free to email back to customer support email cs@lasfit.com if you need any further support.

    Sincerely,
    Lasfit Customer Support Team